Teams are listed with their current name (highlighted in yellow) or with the last name before their disappearance (highlighted in green). Any previous name with which the team has participated in European competitions is shown in parentheses.





1903 TV Malstatt, 1907 FV Malstatt-Burbach, 1909 FV Saarbrücken, 1943 SG Saarbrücken (+ SC Altenkessel), 1945 1.Fußball Club Saarbrücken (in the FR German League since 1957); at the 3rd level in the FR German League in the 2021/22 season; ground: Ludwigsparkstadion; colours: blue-black-white.