Ukraine: part of the Russian and the Austro-Hungarian Empires until 1917; Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic 1918-1922; part of the USSR 1922-1991; Republic of Ukraine 1991 =>

Autonomous Republic of Crimea is de jure an autonomous republic of Ukraine, annexed by the Russian Federation on March 14, 2014. Russia and 17 other United Nation member states recognize Crimea as part of Russia Federation

Donetsk People’s Republic and Lugansk People’s Republic are a self-proclamed proto-states in the eastern Ukrainian oblast  of Donetsk and Lugansk. No United Nations member country recognizes their Independence.

Claudio Nicoletti's site on European Club Cups and Domestic Leagues